make your own day planner

I have a lil sis with Big Brothers Big Sisters who is 10 years old, fantastic, and adorable and if I get permission I’ll show you her lovely face.

We’ve been matched for almost 2 years now and we’ve had a lot of adventures. Next week we’re going to work on making a pillow with some fabric she picked out (it’s covered in pink and peace signs). We get together usually 2 or 3 times a month and sometimes (well, often) we have scheduling issues. Lately she, her mom, and I have been talking about getting her a calendar so she can stay organized with all that’s going on in her life.

I decided to go ahead and make her one…you know,…for fun.

Since I love journals I made a page so that each month she can (if she so wishes) keep a record of important things that happen for her.

Aside from printing frustrations, this was a lot more fun than I anticipated. I’m a big fan of paper day planners – I like to lay it out and see what I have to work with in tangible form. The one I have used this year is full on some pages while other pages are completely blank. (Why do I have 10 pages for travel expenses?) Maybe I’ll make one for myself next year.

Leave a Reply

